The Track

Things are, as they say, back on track. I set the book down to do a short story, and blew through that in six hours, at a rate of about 1,000 words an hour. I’ve never done that before. It filled me with a lot of energy, and so I done back into the novel feeling fairly refreshed.

I still have some trouble coming up with the intro for one character, but for now I can put his stuff on the back burner, since he doesn’t interact with anyone else for awhile.

I’m also thinking about at least once chapter from the AI’s perspective, which makes me realize I need to nail down some ideas about the nature and creation of these entities. The perspective should be weird and difficult and interesting all at once.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

